I was honored last night to have been asked to narrate the Winter Concert of my school’s choir. It was a wonderful experience, and the songs were awesome. The concert was called “Let Every Corner Sing” and the musical selections were from all over the world. The final song was called “Hope for Resolution,” and it was dedicated to Nelson Mandela and F.W.de Klerk of South Africa. It’s not really a Christmas type song, but it does have a wonderful message of hope, reconciliation, and peace. It blends an old hymn called “Of the Father’s Love Begotten” with a Zulu song called “Thula Sizwe.” It’s a hard song to get out of your head, and I’m so glad I got to be a part of the concert and got to listen to this song a number of times. I hope you enjoy it (this isn’t our choir’s performance!)

