I have a Kindle. I’m almost converted to a point where I prefer ebooks to real paper. I really like being able to carry a lot of books around all at once. In India, using my iPad with iBooks and my Kindle, I was able to read 19 books during my month of travel and still pay attention and take pictures of my trip.. My dear wife also has a Kindle. Due to the ubiquitous nature of Amazon, I have a Kindle reader on my iPad, my phone, my laptop computer, and my son has a Kindle reader on his iPod. All great. But here’s the problem.
Kerry found a website called PixelofInk.com. They post information about free (or very cheap) ebooks a few times a day. Since she discovered this site, she’s downloaded quite a few books, maybe about 4 or 5 a week. But I can’t help myself – I probably average downloading 1 or 2 books a day. Some of them may be pretty good. I think some are pretty short by new authors trying out epublishing as an alternative to traditional publishing. I suspect some of them are probably awful. But they’re free!
I’m currently in the middle of a Bible reading plan to finish the entire Bible in 90 days. My daughter and son-in-law gave me a Kindle copy of the first four books of the Game of Thrones series that I’m slogging through. I may never be able to read all that I already have on the Kindle, but I keep acquiring more. I just downloaded two more.
Help!

