Seems like it’s busier now than when school was in session. The cooking extravaganza is finally getting under way. At this point I’ve made 8 batches of Chex Mix, not counting 2 I made for my mother-in-law, 2 batches of peanut brittle, and I just made the second round of meringue cookies. I have to sequence things because of limited cookie sheets and a oven time and space. So yesterday did the easy snack – Rice Krispie treats.

20111221-085216.jpg
I did use some food coloring and Christmas-shaped cake pans to make them into a Christmas tree and a snowman. Everybody should know the recipe, but what the heck.

3 tablespoons margarine
10 ounce bag marshmallows
6 cups Rice Krispies

Melt the margarine, add the marshmallows until melted, add the Rice Krispies, and pour into the cake pans (make sure to spray the cake pans with Pam!)

More to come!

